Tags

, , , , , , ,

“When life gets you down…. just keep swimming”. My words of inspiration today, as spoken by Dory in Finding Nemo.

I’ve had a shit few days and I just keep swimming (trying to anyway). My head has felt like a washing machine, feelings reminiscent of way too much MDMA. Don’t like feeling like I’ve consumed too many drugs when I’m stone cold sober, but that’s what emotional upheaval can do to me. Dealing with other people’s idiosyncrasies  (and that’s putting it mildly!) can turn my head inside out. I literally want to slice open my head to relieve the pressure, “crazy” a physical presence that resides in my skull.

But alas no such drastic measures were needed. Just a fucking good cry. On and off for two days. And with that came the support of a lot of people for whom I am incredibly grateful. It’s times like this that gratitude is difficult for me, but these people, who metaphorically hold my hand through difficulty, force gratitude upon me effortlessly. I love you so much, you know who you are xx

“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” William Arthur Ward

